The Campus Organizing Program is the hallmark of It’s On Us.

It’s On Us student leaders are the heart of our organization and for the 2020-2021 academic year we are aiming to have 325 established chapters nationwide.

The It’s On Us Campus Organizing Program will be divided into 9 geographic regions, each overseen by a Regional Advisor.

History of The Campus Organizing Program

Over the past five and a half years, we have engaged students all over the country, in all 50 states and Washington, D.C. Nearly a half million people have taken the It’s On Us Pledge to take a stand against sexual assault. It’s On Us chapters have held thousands of events on over 500 college campuses.

In the last two years, It’s On Us has held its first-ever Regional Advisor Summit at American University in Washington, D.C., and last year we held our first-ever National Student Leadership Summit at OHIO University in Athens, Ohio, convening hundreds of students from college campuses around the country for a weekend of training, workshops, and community where we launched over two dozen new FREE resources. This Spring, we’re taking the Summit on the road for a National Training Tour — seven day-long stops to provide training to student leaders on the following key areas: bystander intervention; sexual assault awareness/consent education; and survivor support and will include several roundtable discussions to elevate student voice.

2020-2021 Regions

For the 2020-2021 academic year It’s On Us has redrawn our Regions Map and revamped our Regional Advisor’s Program.
The full list of regions is as follows:

Region 1 – Pacific Coast Region. States: Washington, Oregon, California.

Region 2 – Mountain Region. States: Idaho, Montana, Nevada, Wyoming, Colorado, Utah.

Region 3 – Southwest Region. States: Texas, Arizona, New Mexico, and Oklahoma.

Region 4 – Midwest Region. States: Michigan, North and South Dakota, Iowa, Minnesota, Kansas, Nebraska, Ohio, Indiana, Illinois, Wisconsin, and Missouri.

Region 5 – New England Region. States: Maine, Vermont, New Hampshire, Massachusetts, Connecticut, Rhode Island.

Region 6 – Mid-Atlantic Region. States: New York, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Delaware, Maryland, Washington, D.C.

Region 7 – South Region. States: Virginia, West Virginia, Kentucky,  North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Arkansas, Louisiana, Florida, Georgia, Alabama, and Mississippi.

Region 8 – Noncontiguous Region. States: Alaska, Hawaii.

Region 9 – U.S. Territories. Puerto Rico, Guam, American Samoa, U.S. Virgin Islands, Northern Mariana Islands.

It’s On Us also has Regional Advisors that oversee specific student constituency groups. For the 2020-2021 school year, these Regional Advisors will be: Military Academy Advisor, HBCU  Advisor, Greek Life Advisor, Community College Advisor, Tribal College Advisor, LGBTQIAA Advisor, Hispanic Serving Institutions Advisor, and Disabled/Differently-Abled Student Advisor.